www.vtacdl.com
www.vtacdl.com

Contact Us

VTACDL

Lori Jensen

Executive Director

90 Beech Street

Essex Jct., VT  05452
802-343-4628

vtacdl@gmail.com

www.vtacdl.com

 

2017 Officers

President:

Ted Kenney



President-Elect:
Devin McLaughlin



Secretary: 

Josh O'Hara



Treasurer:

Mary Kay Lanthier

 

Public Defender:
Emily Tredeau



At-Large Directors:

(3-year terms expiring 2018)

Stephanie Foley

Dan McManus

 

(3-year terms expiring 2019)

David Silver

Frank Twarog

 

(3-year terms expiring 2019)

Rob Sussman

Paul Volk

 

 

2016 Members



E.M. Allen, Esq.

Stetler, Allen & Kampmann
95 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 660-8646
Email: 
budallen@aol.com
www.vtcrimdefense.com

 

Naomi Almeleh, Esq.
PO Box 222
East Montpelier, VT  05651
Phone:  (802) 223-5640
Email:  
nalmeleh@gmail.com

Timothy Andrews, Esq.
Barr, Sternberg, Moss, Lawrence & Silver, P.C.
507 Main Street
Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: (802) 442-6341
Email: 
tandrews@benningtonattorneys.com
www.benningtonattorneys.com

 

Gary Apfel, Esq.
Simpson & Mulligan, P.L.L.C.
31 Old Etna Road, Suite S-1
Lebanon, NH 03766
Phone: (603) 448-1877 x5
Email: 
gna@simulaw.com


Joanne Baltz, Esq.
Windham County Public Defenders
50 Park Place
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone: (802) 254-2375
Email: 
joanne.baltz@state.vt.us

 

Sandra C. Bevans, Esq.
Law Office of Nicholas Hadden
26 Lake Street
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 527-1776/ (802) 527-1778
Email: 
sandrabevans@hotmail.com

Norman Blais, Esq.
Attorney At Law
289 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 865-0095
Email: 
blaislaw@sover.net

 

Richard Bothfeld, Esq.
Bothfeld & Volk, P.C.
P.O. Box 465
Burlington, VT 05402
Phone: (802) 860-1027
Email: 
counsel@bothefeldandvolk.com

 
Frederick Bragdon, Esq.
Bennington County Public Defender Office
411 Gage Street
Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: (802) 442-8316
Email: 
frederick.bragdon@state.vt.us
  
Mimi Brill, Esq.
Windham County Public Defender's Office
50 Park Place
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone: (802) 251-2077
Email: 
mimi.brill@vermont.gov

Richard Burstein, Esq.
Law Office of Richard Burstein
30 South Main St.
Randolph, VT 05060-0028
Phone: (802) 728-3355
Email: 
vt_isu4u@yahoo.com

 

Charlie Buttrey

Schuster, Buttrey & Wing

P.O. Box 388

Lebanon, NH 03766

Phone: (603) 448-4782

Email: charlie@ivylegal.com 

 

Daniel Callahan, Esq.
Committee For Public Counsel
42 Church Street
Lowell, MA 01852
Phone: (978) 458-7161
Email: 
dcallahan@publiccounsel.net

 

Rosanna Chase, Esq.
Rubin Kidney Myer & DeWolfe
237 No. Main Street
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2514
Email: 
rchase@sover.net

William Cristman, Jr., Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Law Offices of William Cristman
2 Federal Street, Suite 101
St. Albans, VT  05478
Phone:  (802) 524-5600
Email: 
 
billcristman@gmail.com
www.cristmanlaw.com


Christopher Davis, Esq.

Langrock, Sperry & Wool, LLP

P.O. Box 721

Burlington, VT 05402

Phone: (802) 864-0217

Email: cdavis@langrock.com

 

Michael L. Desautels, Esq.
Vermont Federal Public Defender Office
126 College Street, Suite 410
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 862-6990
Email: 
Michael_Desautels@fd.org

Timothy B. Fair, Esq.

Blodgett, Watts, Volk & Sussman, P.C.
PO Box 8
Burlington, VT  05402-0008
Phone:  (802) 862-8919
Email: 
tfair@bwvlaw.com

Stephanie Foley, Esq. 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Deppman & Foley, P.C.
P.O. Box 569
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: (802) 388-7933
Email: 
sbfoley@middlaw.com

 

Mark Furlan, Esq.
Abatiell Associates, P.C.
One Justice Square
Rutland, VT 05701
Phone: (802) 775-2508
Email: 
mfurlan@abatiellassociates.com
www.abatiellassociates.com

Richard Goldsborough, Esq. – 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Kirkpatrick & Goldsborough
1233 Shelburne Rd., Suite E1
So. Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: (802) 651-0960
Email: 
rrg@vtlawfirm.com

 

Kelly Green, Esq.
Office of the Defender General
6 Baldwin Street, 4th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05633-3301
Phone: (802) 828-3168
Email: 
kelly.green@state.vt.us
www.defgen.state.vt.us

 

Barry Griffith, Esq. 
Barry E. Griffith Law Office
98 Merchants Row
Rutland, VT 05701
Phone: (802) 773-7638
Email: 
Griffithlaw@vermontel.net

 

Nicholas Hadden, Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Law Office of Nicholas Hadden
26 Lake Street
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 527-1776
Email: 
nhadden@hadden.law.biz

 

C. Jordan Handy
Kaplan & Kaplan
95 St. Paul Street, Suite 405
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 651-0013
Email: jhandy@kaplanlawvt.com

 

Paul Jarvis, Esq.
Jarvis, McArthur & Williams
Suite 2E, 95 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 658-9411
Email: 
tlaroche@jarvisandkaplan.com

 

James Johnson, Jr., Esq.
11 Deerwood Drive
Litchfield, NH 03052-8004
Phone: (603) 424-6365
Email: 
jimjohnson11@comcast.net

 

Stacie Johnson, Esq.

Chittenden County Public Defender's Office

192 College Street

Burlington, VT 05401

Phone: (802) 863-6323

Email: stacie.johnson@state.vt.us

 

Douglas Kallen, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Bergeron, Paradis, & Fitzpatrick
27 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 863-1191
Email: 
doug@bpflegal.com
www.bpflegal.com

 

Maryanne Kampmann, Esq.
Stetler, Allen & Kampmann
95 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 660-8646
Email: 
Kampmannlaw@aol.com
www.vtcrimdefense.com

 

Mark Kaplan, Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Kaplan & Kaplan
P.O. Box 405
Burlington, VT 05402-0902
Phone: (802) 658-9411
Email: 
mkaplan@kaplanlawvt.com

 

Robert Kaplan, Esq.
Kaplan & Kaplan
P.O. Box 405
Burlington, VT 05402-0902
Phone: (802) 658-9411
Email: 
rkaplan@kaplanlawvt.com

 

Robert Katims, Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Hoff Curtis
P.O. Box 1124
Burlington, VT 05402-1124
Phone: (802) 864-4531
Email: 
RKatims@HOFFCURTIS.COM

 

Robert Keiner, Esq. 
Law Office of Robert P. Keiner, Esq.
70 Court St.
Middlebury, VT 05451
Phone: (802) 388-4906
Email: 
keiner@sover.net

 

Ted Kenney, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Kenney & Fisher
78 Severance Green, Suite 108
Colchester, VT 05446
Phone: (802) 871-5638
Email: 
tkenney@vermontattys.com

 

David Kidney, Esq. 
Rubin, Kidney, Myer & Vincent
237 North Main Street
Barre, VT 05641-
Phone: (802) 279-2514
Email: 
rkmdlaw@sover.net

 

William E. Kraham, Esq.
Attorney and Counselor at Law
PO Box 447
Brattleboro, VT  05302
Phone:  (802) 258-2550
Email: 
 will.kraham@gmail.com
 
Elizabeth Kruska, Esq.
Marsicovetere Law Group
128 Gates St.
White River Jct., VT 05001-0799
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email: 
ekruska@rivercitylawyers.com

 

Fritz Langrock, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER

Langrock, Sperry & Wool
P. O. Drawer 351
Middlebury, VT 05753-
Phone: (802) 388-6356
Email: 
flangrock@langrock.com

 

Peter Langrock, Esq.

Langrock, Sperry & Wool
P.O. Drawer 351
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: (802) 388-6356
Email: 
plangrock@langrock.com

 

Mary Kay Lanthier, Esq.

Rutland County Public Defenders
145 State Street
Rutland, VT 05701

Phone: (802) 786-2599
Email: 
marykay.lanthier@state.vt.us

 

Robert Lees, Esq. 

Marsicovetere Law Group
128 Gates St.
White River Jct., VT 05001-0799
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email: 
rlees@rivercitylawyers.com

 

Jordana Levine, Esq.
Marsicovetere Law Group
128 Gates St.
White River Jct., VT 05001-0799
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email: 
jlevine@rivercitylawyers.com

 

Seth Lipschutz, Esq.
Prisoners' Rights Office
6 Baldwin Street, 4th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05633
Phone: (802) 828-3194
Email: 
slipschu@defgen.state.vt.us

 

John C. Mabie, Esq. 
Corum Mabie Cook Prodan Angell & Secrest, PLC
45 Linden Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone: (802) 257-5292
Email: 
jmabie@sover.net

Dan Maguire, Esq. 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Maguire Law Associates, PLC
11 Main Street, Suite 2
Esses Jct., VT 05452
Phone: (802) 288-9000
Email: 
dan@maguirelawvt.com
 
Brian Marsicovetere, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER

Marsicovetere Law Group
128 Gates St.
White River Jct., VT 05001-0799
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email: 
brian@rivercitylawyers.com

 

Josh Martin, Esq.
Vermont Advocate Group
30 Lincoln Avenue
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 233-2545
Email: 
greenmountainlegal.com


Chandler W. Matson, Esq.
The Law Office of Chandler W. Matson
188 South Main Street, PO Box 1312
Stowe, VT 05672
Phone: (802) 253-6260
Email: 
ChandlerMatson@gmail.com

Brooks McArthur, Esq.
Jarvis, McArthur & Williams
PO Box 902
Burlington, VT 05401-0902
Phone: (802) 658-9411
Email: 
bmcarthur@jarvismcarthur.com

 

Devin McLaughlin, Esq.
Langrock, Sperry & Wool
111 So. Pleasant St.
Middlebury, VT 05753-
Phone: (802) 388-6356
Email: 
dmclaughlin@langrock.com

 

Daniel McManus, Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
McManus Law Office, PLLC

5188 Main Street, Suite 1
Manchester Center, VT 05255
Phone: (802) 768-8697
Email: dan@danmcmanuslaw.com

www.danmcmanuslaw.com

Susan McManus, Esq.
Office of the Defender General
411 Gage Street
Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: (802) 447-6979
Email: susan.mcmanus@vermont.gov

 

Gregory Mertz, Esq.
Mertz Law Firm
P.O. Box 923
Burlington, VT 05402-0923
Phone: (802)
Email:
gmertz@mertzlawfirm.com

 

Eric Miller, Esq.
Sheehey, Furlong & Behm P.C.
30 Main Street, Gateway Square
Burlington, VT 05402-0066
Phone: (802) 864-9891
Email: 
emiller@sheeheyvt.com

 

Christopher J. Montgomery
Barr Sternberg Moss Silver & Munson, P.C.
507 Main Street
Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: (802) 442-6341
Email:
 
cmontgomery@barrsternberg.com

 

Amanda Mowle, Esq.
Rutland County Public Defenders
145 State Street
Rutland, VT 05751
Phone: (802) 786-2599
Email: 
amanda.mowle@state.vt.us

 

Michael Munson, Esq. 
Barr, Sternberg & Moss, Lawrence & Silver 
507 Main Street

Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: (802) 442-6341
Email: 
mmunson@benningtonattorneys.com

 

James Murdoch, Esq. 
Murdoch, Hughes and Twarog, P.C.
P.O. Box 363
Burlington, VT 05402-0363
Phone: (802) 864-9811
Email: 
jmurdoch@mhtpc.com

 

Bradley Myerson, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER 

Myerson Law Offices
P.O. Box 915
Manchester Center, VT 05255
Phone: (802) 362-1505
Email: 
cmylwyr@sover.net
www.mylwyr.com

 

Craig Nolan, Esq. 

Sheehey Furlong & Behm, P.C.
P.O. Box 66

Burlington, VT 05402
Phone: (802) 864-9891
Email: 
cnolan@sheeheyvt.com

www.sheeheyvt.com

Barbara O'Connor, Esq.

O'Connor and Kirby
174 Battery Street, 3rd Floor
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 863-0112
Email: 
barbara@kirbyoconnor.com

 

Josh O'Hara, Esq.
Office of the Defender General
6 Baldwin Street, 4th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05633
Phone: (802) 828-3168 or (802) 828-3163
Email: 
josh.ohara@vermont.gov


Robert O'Neill, Esq.

Gravel & Shea
P.O. Box 369
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 658-0220
Email: 
roneill@gravelshea.com

 

Sara Puls, Esq.

Chittenden County Public Defender
192 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 863-6323
Email: 
sara.puls@vermont.gov

 

Stuart Robinson, Esq.
Law Offices of Stuart Robinson
PO Box 50
Grand Isle, VT 05458
Phone: (802) 372-5129
Email: 
terpsrobinson@gmail.com

 

Richard Rubin, Esq. 

Rubin, Kidney, Myer & Vincent
237 North Main Street
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2514
Email: 
rkmdlaw@sover.net

 

Jason Sawyer, Esq.
Attorney and Counselor at Law
110 Main Street, Suite 3A
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 310-6871
Email: 
jason@sawyerlegal.com

 

Anna Saxman, Esq.
Office of the Defender General
6 Baldwin Street, 4th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05633-3301
Phone: (802) 828-3168
Email: 
anna.saxman@state.vt.us
www.defgen.state.vt.us

 

John Schantz, Esq.
John Schantz Law Office
194 Main Street, Suite 202
Newport, VT 05855
Phone: (802) 334-8800
Email:
 
schantz@stowevt.net

 

Matthew Shagam, Esq.

Hoff Curtis

100 Main Street

Burlington, VT 05401

Phone: (802) 864-6400

Email: MShagam@hoffcurtis.com

 

Michael Shane, Esq.
Marsicovetere Law Group, P.C.
P.O. Box 799
128 Gates Street
White River Junction, VT 05001
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email:
 
mshane@rivercitylawyers.com

 

Lisa Shelkrot, Esq.
Langrock, Sperry & Wool
P.O. Box 721
Burlington, VT 05402-0721
Phone: (802) 864-0217
Email: 
lshelkrot@langrock.com

 

Thomas Sherrer, Esq.
Thomas Sherrer, PLLC
180 Battery Street, Suite 360
Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 881-0757

Tom@ThomasSherrer.com
www.ThomasSherrer.com



David Silver, Esq.- 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER 
Barr, Sternberg, Moss, Lawrence, Silver & Fenster P.C.
507 Main Street
Bennington, VT 05201-2143
Phone: (802) 442-6341
Email: 
dsilver@benningtonattorneys.com
www.benningtonattorneys.com

 

Mark Sisti, Esq.
Sisti Law Offices, PA
387 Dover Road
Chichester, NH 03258
Phone: (603) 224-4220
Email: 
msisti@sistilawoffices.com
www.sistilawoffices.com

 

Bradley Stetler, Esq.
Stetler, Allen & Kampmann
95 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 660-8646
Email: Stetlerlaw@aol.com

 

Daniel Stevens, Esq.
Marsicovetere Law Group
PO Box 799
White River Jct., VT 05001
Phone: (802) 296-6200
Email: 
dstevens@rivercitylawyers.com

Rob Sussman, Esq. 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Behrans, Venman & Sussman
One Lawson Lane, Suite 140
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 658-5900
Email: 
rls@bvslawvt.com


Emily Tredeau, Esq.

Office of the Defender General
6 Baldwin Street, 4th Floor

Montpelier, VT 05633

Phone: (802) 828-3194

Email: emily.tredeau@vermont.gov

 

Frank Twarog, Esq. - 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER
Murdoch, Hughes and Twarog, P.C.
P.O. Box 363
Burlington, VT 05402-0363
Phone: (802) 864-9811
Email: 
ftwarog@mhtpc.com
www.murdochandhughes.com

 

James Valente, Esq.
Costello, Valente & Gentry
51 Putney Road
Brattleboro, VT 05302
Phone: (802) 257-5333
Email: 
twcostello@comcast.net

 

Jon Valsangiacomo, Esq.- 2015 SUSTAINING MEMBER  
Valsangiacomo, Detora & McQuesten
P.O. Box 625
Barre, VT 05641-0625
Phone: 802) 476-4181
Email: 
jon@vdmlaw.com
www.vdmlaw.com

 

Sarah Vangel, Esq.
Kramer Law Offices, P.C.
42 Park Place
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone: (802) 257-2221
Email:
 sbvangel@kramerlawoffices.net

 

Maggie Vincent, Esq.
Rubin, Kidney, Myer & Vincent
237 North Main Street
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-2514
Email:
 maggievincent@hotmail.com
 

Paul Volk, Esq. 2016 SUSTAINING MEMBER 
Blodgett, Watts, Volk & Sussman
P.O. Box 8
Burlington, VT 05402-0008
Phone: (802) 862-8919
Email: 
pvolk@bwvlaw.com

 

David Watts, Esq.
Blodgett, Watts, Volk & Sussman
P.O. Box 8
Burlington, VT 05402-0008
Phone: (802) 862-8919


Steven Zwicky, Esq.
Rutland County Public Defenders
145 State Street
Rutland, VT  05701
Phone:  (802) 786-2583
Email:  
steven.zwicky@state.vt.us

Print Print | Sitemap
© www.vtacdl.com